READ WHAT REAL PEOPLE SAY ABOUT

First Class Charter & Tours LLC

Spent the day with Laura as our private hiking and tour guide of the south rim. She was extremely informative, very helpful in identifying appropriate hikes, and most enjoyable. Highly recommend this company and Laura. From Chicago

 

Had a wonderful day with our guide Richard. He was extremely knowledgeable not just of the local area but also of the history and geology.I would highly recommend this tour!recommend this tour!

My husband and I booked a trip to the Grand Canyon and were lucky enough to be guided by Jeff B. He was the most wonderful and most knowledgeable guide we have ever had and he made the trip extremely fun and adventurous.It was amazing to have our own private car and booking though First Class Charter and Tours was extremely seamless and easy. I would recommend any day!

 

Excellent trip to the Grand Canyon! Richard is extremely knowledgeable and had an in depth answer to every question we asked. From the moment we got in the car he began explaining everything that we would pass. We had an amazing day and learned so much!

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Sheldon did a fantastic job Very family friendly knowledgeable and extremely helpful One of the best guides I have had during my travels!

Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

We booked First Class’s Tours due to the flexibility of choosing our times and destinations. We had a short time in Sedona. We didn’t really have an itinerary except to Go to the Grand Canyon. Our concierge at the Enchantment made last minute reservations for us. We were impressed that the tour guide, Sheldon, telephoned us that night to conform and see if there was anything specIal we wanted to do the next day.
As we drove north to the Grand Canyon we traveled up the scenic canyons and through Flagstaff, stopping wherever we wanted. We were definitely pleased we did not drive this ourselves or go on a larger tour. Sheldon did not miss a beat. You could see his love of his chosen home by the depth of knowledge he had on any topic we brought up. The canyon is spectacular. It is really indescribable.
We had a lovely lunch at the lodge, and then made our way to another viewing point, and then home by our choice . It was a great experience. Our guide made it even more memorable.

Reviewed October 28, 2016

Not inexpensive but the tours are professionally organized and managed and the accompanying guides know all about the region and their general knowledge about Arizona is exceptional. Our guide for the Grand Canyon tour Richard was a joy to be with for the long 10 hour day. They offer personalized tours being driven in a very comfortable Escalade and we spent a most enjoyable and informative day. Strongly recommended. If you want to take a helicopter tour I recommend that you take the longer tour which lasts just under one hour and First Class Tours will organize this for you.

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

First Class Charter lives up to its name. Our guide, Teena, made our trip to the Grand Canyon a memorable experience. We were not sure at first about spending more for a private tour, but it turned out to be a bargain. We were able to take extra time to do the things we wanted to do and it turned into an 11 hour tour. We will certainly recommend First Class Charter to all our friends.

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were first time visitors to Sedona. We arranged two private tours, one of the Grand Canyon and one of Upper Antelope Canyon. Our guides, Richard and Chris were professional and made both trips a pleasure. Each guide provided a ton of information about the geology, ecology and geography of the area. Stunning scenery on both tours.

Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Last thing I want is to cram into a van for a 8+ hour car trip with strangers. First class picked us up on time & even had water and a snack for us. Informative, professional, and best of all a comfortable ride in a Lincoln navigator.

Reviewed March 29, 2016

My husband and I vacationed in Sedona for our anniversary and decided it would be awesome to see the Grand Canyon. We booked with First Class Charter & Tours, and it was the best decision that we could have made. Our Grand Canyon tour was amazing. Our tour guide was extremely personable, knowledgeable, and entertaining. It was about a two hour drive from our hotel to the Grand Canyon, and she made the time seem to fly by. They honestly couldn’t have picked a better person for us to spend a day with if they had tried – my husband is a percussionist, and he was tickled pink to find out she was too – they talked music and drums all day. We really feel that we got to see things we wouldn’t have on our own or with a different tour company, and she managed to get us around all of the crowds so we weren’t hassled! We got some great pictures of the Grand Canyon, and some wonderful shots of my husband and I together that our tour guide took (couple shots are always a hassle when you travel as a couple, and our tour guide just made it so easy!). Her help didn’t stop with just our Grand Canyon tour either – she had great recommendations for other things to see and do, places to visit, to eat, drink wine that were all spot on.

Reviewed January 5, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the Grand Canyon tour that was arranged by our hotel, Enchantment Resort tremendously. Please note the following:
1. Our tour guide was Christopher O’Brien. Please search him on amazon if you want to know more information. He’s written a few books and is an expert in the area.
It was fun chatting with him and hearing his prospective but you need to have an open mind. He has strong opinions. He disagreed with the official version of many historical facts and is a conspiracy theorist. Interesting and engaging conversations if you are interested. Otherwise, he doesn’t talk about it if you don’t want his prospective. Hidden doorways and government coverups!
2. Walk the rim! He asked us if we wanted to and of course, we said “yes”. Make sure to ask the options if you don’t. Otherwise, your tour will be shorter.
3. The restaurant at El Tovar is included in the tour. Make sure to eat–they are paying.

First Class Tours Inquiry







Sedona
31°
clear sky
humidity: 48%
wind: 6mph NNE
H 30 • L 26
58°
Thu
54°
Fri
51°
Sat
45°
Sun
Weather from OpenWeatherMap

PO Box 2668 • Sedona, AZ 86339